RSS

MONSTERS’ THROWDOWN KINDLE EDITION

21 Dec

Do you know what I just discovered?  Amazon has released my new book, Monsters’ Throwdown, on Kindle! 

frontcover

Kindle Edition Cover of Monsters’ Throwdown

I haven’t slept since my book launch last week, and I was still whirling like a Dervish but at a slower speed—more  like a windup toy whose battery is finally running down—when my husband, WW, tried to inform me of the release of the Kindle Edition of my book.

ME:        “Oooooooh, myyyyyy Goooood, IIIII’mmm fiiinaaally pubbbblished!”

WW:     “Hey, Cutie.  I’ve got more good news for you:  Amazon just released Monsters’ Throwdown on Kindle.  Now all your digital readers can get a copy of your book before Christmas.  Isn’t that great?

ME:        “IIIII ammm soooooo eeexciiited, IIII caaan hhhardlly ssstannd iiit, but I’m sooo damn tired.”

WW:     “I can see that—you’re beginning to sound like you’re drunk.  Looks like someone could use a nap.  How about giving your readers a quick shout out about the digital format of Monsters’ Throwdown and curling up on the couch for a nice afternoon siesta?

ME:        “Sssuuure . . .  They just need to check out (YAAAAWN) the link below.  In the meantime, have you seen my down pillow and my Snuggle blanket?”

BUY NOW!

Dear Blogger Friends and Faithful Readers:

My family is on its way here this very moment via trains, plains, and automobiles.  I will be taking off my blogging hat for the next couple of weeks in exchange for the hat of a mother who administers lots of hugs and kisses to world-weary adult children; I will also be ignoring social media during that time for the slobbery kisses of an adorable 5 year old that I’ll be reading bedtime stories to from a book that I can hold in my hands as we cuddle together, and I rock him to sleep while “visions of sugarplums dance in his head.”  Please note that I’ll be thinking of you all with a heart full of love and grace.  Happy Holidays and a very Merry Christmas to you all!  I’ll return with more hilarious blogs the first week of January.

Merry Christmas Rick McKee The Augusta Chronicle

Used by Permission:  Rick McKee The Augusta Chronicle

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Eleanor Tomczyk and “How the Hell Did I End Up Here?” with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on December 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “MONSTERS’ THROWDOWN KINDLE EDITION

  1. Sondra Smith

    December 21, 2013 at 3:11 pm

    I have had the privilege of being Eleanor Tomczyk’s friend for over 30 years. Her story needed to be told. It is a story of courage and perseverance against odds that would bring most of us to our knees. After you read this book, you just may believe that miracles can happen This is a perfect gift, especially at this time of year Buy it, give it, read it and be ready to be inspired.

     
    • composerinthegarden

      December 22, 2013 at 7:35 pm

      I second that opinion, Sondra – this is a must read for every soul on planet!

       
  2. Let's CUT the Crap!

    December 21, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    Merry Christmas to Y.O.U! Congratulations and Happy New Year. 🙂

     
  3. momshieb

    December 22, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    Merry Christmas to you and yours, dear Eleanor!!! I am so looking forward to reading your book!
    Congratulations!

     
  4. composerinthegarden

    December 22, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    Got it!!!!! I downloaded the Kindle edition and stayed up all night reading it, Eleanor – awesome! I will send you a long letter of congratulations and questions 🙂 but just wanted to congratulate you here and let you know what an impact your book has had on me. I haven’t stopped thinking about it all day. Have a very Merry Christmas, my friend – enjoy all the blessings that you so richly deserve.

     
    • etomczyk

      December 22, 2013 at 7:51 pm

      Lynn: I am so touched by your review. Thank you so much for reading my book. I look forward to your email and I’ll answer any questions that I can. Have a wonderful Christmas and a very peaceful New Year, my friend.

       
    • etomczyk

      December 22, 2013 at 8:20 pm

      Lynn: P.S. Would you mind leaving a review of my book on Kindle? I would really appreciate it. Also, I will send you my direct email address so that you can correspond at your convenience. Ciao!

       
      • composerinthegarden

        December 23, 2013 at 9:06 am

        I absolutely plan to do a review on Amazon, Eleanor. Such an important book and a privilege to be able to contribute to its proflie. Once again, have a Merry Christmas – lots to celebrate!

         
  5. talesfromthemotherland

    December 22, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    Mazel, mazel, mazel! Can’t wait to read it!! I’ll have lots of time on my hands…. so it’s now on the list! Happy holidays; get some rest, and enjoy the time with your loved ones! All the best in 2014!

     
  6. becomingcliche

    December 22, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    Merry Christmas and congratulations!

     
  7. aFrankAngle

    December 24, 2013 at 2:31 pm

    Congrats on the Kindle version!!! Merry Christmas E-Tom and WW!

     
  8. Elyse

    December 25, 2013 at 7:50 pm

    Congrats and Merry Christmas!

     
  9. Lindy Lee

    December 28, 2013 at 2:54 am

    Kindle order is complete. Wish you much success with Monsters Throwdown…

     

Leave a Reply

 
