RSS

MONSTERS’ THROWDOWN IS HERE!

14 Dec

frontcover

Available on Amazon

(AUTHOR IS CURRENTLY RUNNING AROUND HER OFFICE WITH A COPY OF HER BOOK IN HAND AND SPINNING LIKE A WHIRLING DERVISH WHILE HUSBAND—WW—IS TRYING TO CATCH HER AND BRING CALMNESS TO THE SITUATION.)

ME:        “Oh my God, oh my God, oh my God, OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD . . . MY BOOK IS FINALLY PUBLISHED!   OH, MY GOD!!!”

WW:     “There is no need to lose one’s head and use triple exclamation points.  There is never any need to use three exclamation points unless the sky opens up and God peeps through the fabric of the universe and announces to the entire Earth:  Surprise—I’m real, I’m black, I’m a woman, and I’m coming back!!!  Anyway, aren’t you going to tell people where they can buy your book and in what form?”

ME:        “Oh, yeah.  The paperback is available on Amazon and the Kindle Edition will be available at the end of December.   OH, MY GOOOOOOOOOD!”

WW:     “Well, at least tell the people what the book is about.”

ME:        “I can’t—I can’t breathe!  I’ll show them the back cover.  That’s the best I can do right now—OH MY GOD!”

backcover

Back Cover of Monsters’ Throwdown |Available at Amazon.com

WW:     “Okay.  But I’m your manager and I need to put together a press kit that says more than ‘Oh, my God!!!’, so you need to answer some questions.  Who will like your book?  (And don’t tell me “everybody”—get specific.)  Why should anybody buy your book?  (And don’t tell me “because it is good, it’s really good”—I need details, details, details.)  For instance:  does it make a good book club read?  Tell me why I should buy your book.”

ME:        “Can’t breathe . . . hyperventilating . . . .  Yes, it is a perfect book club read.  It will generate tons of discussion.  I’m told it reads like a real-life Hunger Games, if you imagine Katniss Everdeen to be a chubby-ass-poor-black-child born in the ghetto, kicking ass, taking no prisoners, and marrying the love of her life. That’s it:  it is the true story of the mash-up of The Hunger Games and Cinderella.”

WW:     “Oh, good grief!  You’re not being any help in your excitable state.  How is this for a quick, down and dirty press release?

MONSTERS’ THROWDOWN: A Human Odyssey by Eleanor Tomczyk

BUY IT BECAUSE IT IS RIVETING

BUY IT BECAUSE IT IS A GREAT READ

BUY IT BECAUSE IT WILL MAKE YOU CRY

BUY IT BECAUSE IT WILL MAKE YOU LAUGH

BUY IT BECAUSE IT WILL MAKE YOU BELIEVE IN LOVE AGAIN

BUY IT BECAUSE IT IS WORTH THREE EXCLAMATION POINTS

***

A PRE-PUBLICATION REVIEWER: “I love this book!  It’s warm, witty, honest, and positive.  The author’s voice is authentic, engaging, and unstoppable.  The pluck and stick-to-itiveness of a girl with so many things stacked against her is guaranteed to be inspiration for every reader lucky enough to pick up this book.”

P.S.  If you LIKE Monsters’ Throwdown, please tell your friends and relatives; if you LOVE Monsters’ Throwdown, please leave a review on Amazon.com.  Thanks so much!

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Eleanor Tomczyk and “How the Hell Did I End Up Here?” with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 
20 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

20 responses to “MONSTERS’ THROWDOWN IS HERE!

  1. Joanne

    December 14, 2013 at 10:31 am

    Woo hoo !!!

     
  2. becomingcliche

    December 14, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    The cover is GLORIOUS!

    Do you have plans to release in a non-Kindle e-format?

     
    • etomczyk

      December 14, 2013 at 12:35 pm

      No, because I signed an exclusive with Amazon/Kindle. Sorry!

       
      • becomingcliche

        December 14, 2013 at 12:38 pm

        Hmmmm. Think…think…think…

         
      • etomczyk

        December 14, 2013 at 2:44 pm

        BC: Did you see Lynn’s answer to your question (I learned something today): “The Kindle app is free and works great on any computer! I use mine on an iPad and a laptop.” All the best.

         
    • composerinthegarden

      December 14, 2013 at 2:41 pm

      The Kindle app is free and works great on any computer! I use mine on an iPad and a laptop 🙂

       
      • etomczyk

        December 14, 2013 at 2:43 pm

        Thanks Lynn. I know nothing about this eBook behind the scenes stuff. This is a big help! Take care.

         
  3. Chrissy Nova

    December 14, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Congratulations!!!! You are so inspiring.

     
  4. Let's CUT the Crap!

    December 14, 2013 at 2:26 pm

    I love your excitement. Congratulations. Zowie. 😀

     
  5. composerinthegarden

    December 14, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    Yaaaaaayyyyyyy! Way to go, Eleanor!!!! Can’t wait until the Kindle edition is available; I’ll be first in line. So proud to know you and call you friend. Keep twirling!

     
  6. imagesbytdashfield

    December 14, 2013 at 2:44 pm

    Mazel tov! You’ve birthed another baby 😉

     
  7. Elyse

    December 14, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    FANTASTIC!!!!! I am so proud of you. And now I guess I have to figure out how to use that kindle app on my iPad after all ….

    Please post on the date it comes out in e-form!

     
    • etomczyk

      December 14, 2013 at 5:10 pm

      Will do, will do, my friend!

       
  8. talesfromthemotherland

    December 14, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    Mazel!!! Mazel!!! Congrats!!! Woot-woot!!! I believe triple exclamations are due at this time! I plan to buy it and read it for the holidays. So very happy for you Eleanor!!!

     
  9. Debora T

    December 14, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    Yay- it’s finally here! I just ordered it now and will wait with bated breath until it arrives. Love, love, love the cover. Congratulations, E!

     
  10. aFrankAngle

    December 15, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    Now that you are jumping around like a crazed woman, I must ask an important question … when will volume 2 be available?

    And just so you know, I’m having a Christmas party on Saturday, so put on your bling and be there! 😉

     
    • etomczyk

      December 23, 2013 at 12:16 am

      Frank, you are so bad!!! (Three exclamation points intended.) I am scared to death about my sophomore effort, which is almost causing me to miss the enjoyment of the published first effort. Yikes!

       
      • aFrankAngle

        December 23, 2013 at 8:30 am

        Well thank you as I got the reaction I hoped for. 😉

         
  11. Michael Zeigler

    December 19, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    Awesome! Just ordered my copy!

     
  12. Lindy Lee

    December 28, 2013 at 2:45 am

    I’m keeping my favorite ET’s announcement in a safe spot on my desktop & will be your first Kindle book buyer. Am proud to be a fan & follower…

     

Leave a Reply

 
